Infosys Prescribed Books

Well the other day I was talking to my friend about the last college working day and this is what my friend had to say “F*** yaar, we completed Engineering” Only then did it strike me and the realisation set in. Oh, yes college is over. Now I shall have to get up from 4 years of hibernation and start working for a change. 

And now that it is decided I shall mostly not be getting any other alternative job, it might actually be a good idea to take a look at the Infosys offer letter. So, I removed it from my locker (almirah) and finally read it.

It says we are expected to learn a few things before coming there and here is a list of stuff they expect us to learn. (For people who are not from a computer background. So, CS and IT guys already know these things I suppose.)

  • Fundamentals of Computers by V.Rajaraman , PHI
  • Operating Systems by Collins Ritchie, BPB Publications

  • C Programmingby Kernighan and Ritchie, Prentice Hall 

K&RC

  • Fundamentals of Database Systems by Elmarsi, Navathe (3e),Addison Wesley

Fundamentals of Database Systems-01Fundamentals of Database Systems-02

  • Operating Systems Conceptsby Silberschatz and Galvin, Addison Wesly

OS-1OS-2

 Here’s a useful link for the book mentioned above.