Jennifer Connelly vs Scarlett Johansson

Now, before you go imagining what made me write this post, let me make it pretty clear myself. I was watching this movie He’s Just Not That into You. The movie itself is not pretty great, but then I am back to movie watching after a long long long long time. (More than an year now since I watched movies.) Also the movie has got a pretty decent star cast:

Ben Affleck, Bradley Cooper.

Drew Barrymore, Jennifer Aniston, Jennifer Connelly, Scarlett Johansson.

Well, my discussion here is primarily centred around Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Connelly and Scarlet Johansson in the movie. Now, let us for a second assume, I was playing the part of Bradley Cooper in the movie. (Wishful thinking, I know 🙂 ) I would never ever ever ever have done anything to jeopordise my relationship with Jennifer Connelly. I mean, sure Scarlet Johansson is tempting, but I  would any day prefer JC to SJ 🙂 (The reader of this blog post, may have his or her 😉 own opinion which might differ from the writer’s. That is perfectly acceptable. )

Let’s try and reason a little but ok. IMHO, Jennifer Connelly is any day better looking than Scarlet Johansson. (Sure, Scarlet is younger and ahem.. better endowed. But hey, that’s no reason to force yourself to become dumb and let go of a woman like Jennifer Connelly.) Actually, Bradley himself does very well, but apparently not well enough as he ends up with a request for a divorce from JC (whether or not they actually do, is well… not in the scope of the movie.)

Ok, thats about it. Now you know of my liking for Jennifer Connelly. 🙂 It was nice having you here on my blog.

On second thoughts JC’s role in the movie (I don’t remember character names) is a little hysterical, bordering on psycho. Well, no matter how physically attractive she is or how beautiful you think she is, people who behave that way, are to be avoided at all costs. I mean, who breaks things in the house and throws things around just because your hubby smoked ? (That is if he did.)

Also, a little confusing was if Bradley Cooper even smoked. I mean he denies smoking and then owns up to having slept with another woman. Well, if he did smoke, clearly he liked the cigarette butt more than Scarlet Jonahnson (‘s) 😀 But assuming he didn’t (which is what I think anyway, considering he even says no to Ben Affleck, when he offers him a smoke), what was the point that was being made in the movie ?

P.S: The  writer of this blog post may not have been entirely coherent while writing this. (due to reasons that cannot be disclosed here.)

6 thoughts on “Jennifer Connelly vs Scarlett Johansson

  1. I guess im glad to hear you prefer brunettes over blondes. and olds vs. youngs.
    but I think maybe SJ is a little bit more precious, however, they are both kind of played out at this point?
    dont you think?

  2. @Marc,

    I must say, I’ll have to agree with you there.

    @Sundar,

    Where did that come from ?

    @siobhanmacdona,

    I guess so. I am traveling in time with a lil bit of a time lag.

  3. all is good now, i hope..
    anyways since having seen more SJ films and less
    JC films, i do appreciate both talents.
    SJ actually has great voice..
    found your blog by accident..

Leave a Reply

