ISRO Recruitment

 isro

Well, I applied on-line for this ISRO job a week back. Well, nothing great about it. They will first screen people and let them take a test. Then if you clear the technical test, (and are eligible for affirmative action. (that’s a nice way of putting things) ), you will be called for an interview. If you manage to make that as well, then you are employed.

Let me tell you a couple of things though. Working for ISRO may not be so bad after all. I cannot comment on whether you will be designing space shuttles and stuff. (Especially if you are the kinda incompetent person that hates Engineering and thinks a project is a sheer waste of time.) But it’s at-least batter than mindless coding for grocery shops. (Potti Kadai soon.)

And the pay. Golly, that’s the surprise package. They pay as much as my prospective IT employer promises to pay me. 🙂 Almost 20k per month. And Government jobs are going to get a pay revision pretty soon. I don’t know if there is a bond though. I would be against that.

Anyway, coming to the point without further delay, I was supposed to note down a registration number that I would later on have to write on the reverse of my DD. I was too damn lazy to get a pen and paper or even note it on some notepad document. So, I saved the HTML file. Brilliant!! I open the file later to find that somehow the first page of the application was saved instead. Wow, screwed!!

So, I decided to mail the ISRO guys and ask them what to do. I kinda knew that there would be no reply. I mean Government employees don’t work and even if they do, they can’t check e-mail. Right ? Wrong!! This  guy mails me back asking me for a few details so that he can find my registration number for me. Man, was I pleased 😀 India really is changing. So, I sent him the details and he replied with the registration number as promised. Well, all’s well ? Nope. He mailed it to me at around 4:30 . I am supposed to send in my application by the 21st. So there is very little chance that it will reach them on time. 😦

BTW, my keyboard batteries got over midway. I am using the On-Screen Keyboard. 🙂