Natural-Ice Creams

Well, as someone who considers himself will, an ice cream liker, (maybe not someone who is crazy about ice creams) I recently discovered “Natural” Ice creams, which came highly recommended by some colleagues. Well, if you are not sure what that is, it’s just a brand/chain of Ice Cream stores all over India.

I think there are a lot many good ice cream brands/chains in India, some of them being – Kwality Walls, Baskin & Robins and maybe even Amul. (Did anyone say Arun ?) I particularly like a few ice creams by Baskin Robins. Rum punch in particular. πŸ™‚ I am sure there are also those of you who swear by either ‘London Dairy’ and ‘Haagen Das’

So what’s different about Natural ice creams anyway ? How are they any different from any other ice cream maker ? Well, to be honest, I don’t know and I don’t care. If you really want to know the specifics, you should probably look up their website. πŸ™‚ All I care about is, they have some good ice creams and they are one store that’s open till midnight. For a late riser like me, any shop which is open till midnight is a boon.

All that aside, they have some very good flavors, especially the fruit flavors. And for a price of 35 Rs per scoop (They charge a Rs5 extra for the waffle cone.), its pretty nominally priced as well. Well, I haven’t tried out all the flavors yet, but of the flavors I have tasted, I would rate the flavors in this order,

Mind-blowing:

Sitaphal – their best flavor IMHO, Mango – comes in a close second, Tender Coconut – I’ve never really had this flavor before, and its good.

Good:

Jackfruit, Chickoo, Anjeer

Not So Great:

Guava, Kesar Pista, One-More-Flavor-The-Name-Of-Which-I-Cannot-Remember-Right-Now-But-Will-Update-Later

2 responses to “Natural-Ice Creams

Leave a Reply

