Theme Changed

I have been using ‘The Journalist v1.9‘ theme for quite sometime now. Realization finally dawned on me that I am never going to be a journalist. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, and also people have pointed out that my theme isย  as dull as my posts and slightly reflects my personality. (Ouch!!)

So here is an attempt to change the way the blog looks and inject a much needed new lease of life or say a face lift (no, it doesn’t require a **** job just yet ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

The theme I am currently using is ‘INove‘ by mg12. Other themes that appealed to me include ‘ChaoticSoul‘ , which I have used in the past and hence decided to pass on it. Enterprise seemed pretty ok. Freshy is another theme I like, but again, like ‘ChaoticSoul’, it’s a theme I have used in the past. Same with ‘MistyLook‘. PressRow is also a decent theme. Regulus also seems to be pretty decent. Structure did look like it looked great, but then, my current theme looks better in my opinion. Twenty Ten is another theme that looks nice.

Motion is a theme I really liked and tried out sometime back. (Just for the chronology of events, Vibushan set his theme to that after I tried it out. Not that he would have noticed my theme.) I’ll just have to figure out how to remove the categories from appearing on top. Till then, INove it is going to be.

6 thoughts on “Theme Changed

  1. Hey karthik,
    I just read your post on Arnab Goswami as India’s worst journalist. I have to say I completely agree with you. He is very one sided and tries to sensationalise absolutely everything. Also most of the claims that he makes are just absurd and he never fairly looks at both sides to a story and shuts people off all the time. Evem so, I find that I watch more of times now than any other news channel simply because it’s interesting to see what new tricks this weasel has up his sleeve

  2. Hey,
    I slightly got carried away by your title. Because I thought you designed the theme all by yourself ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. @Murali, Glad that another person agrees with me. Better to be infamous than to be unknown ? ๐Ÿ˜€
    @Rachel, Oh no. I’d be surprised if I became that creative all of a sudden.
    @Sundar, de.
    @Vibushan, For a brief period, I did.

Leave a Reply

