Movies Movies, and more movies

I think my life has changes a lot since I left college. For instance, when I was in college, I used to watch loads of movies. Loads. Really. Sometimes as many as 3 a day.

Then it all dried up. Work, work and more work. Nothing else.

Thankfully, I have a laptop now, and that has helped me reclaim my life. If nothing else, I can use it for blogging, listening to music (when at home) and watching movies.

Problem now is, I am having to catch up on movies that I had with me more than a year back. (Well, with movies you are always playing catchup, but I am talking about recent movies here.)

Me and another colleague of mine managed to come second in a movie quiz at work, and that has renewed my interest in movies.

So finally I ended up watching the following movies, (ages after I actually had them on disk with me)

-Superman Returns (pretty decent movie for a Supeman fan. Not super though. Not the best casting I have seen.)

-I am Legend (Good movie. Scary though. Watching at night is a little scary.)

-28 days later. (Good movie again. A little funny if you think of the concept of “rage virus”, but scary nevertheless.)

-28 weeks later. (Sequel to 28 days later. Pretty good, again.)

Some other movies I managed to watch a couple of weeks earlier,

Confessions of a shopaholic, Frost Nixon, Johnny English, The Astronaut Farmer, The Day the Earth stood still

I have more movies lined up.

2 thoughts on “Movies Movies, and more movies

  1. Oh, I forgot. I also saw the following movies:

    -Angels and Daemons
    -Transformers 2

    And that was followed by:
    -The incredible hulk
    -Hancock
    -Fargo

    -Bachna Ae Haseeno. (I have a feeling my IQ went down a lil after I watched this movie.)

    Now that I am playing NFS Undercover, Movies has taken a back seat for a while.

Leave a Reply

