New Apple Mac

We got a few new macs at office some days back and I was expecting to get one. Turns out there were quite a few people who managed to pull some strings or they thought I don’t deserve the new mac. (They would be right on that count.) But man, I wouldn’t mind one bit to get these macs as long as I don’t have to pay for them. I am not really a big mac fan, but then you got to give it to them, they have some wonderful features built in. (even if you have to pay through your nose.) I am sure you can buy some other brand running Windows that would match and probably even exceed the mac’s performance and looks,Β  and still be cheaper but then you need to computer literate. That’s where the mac’s have an advantage. For someone who has a lot of money and doesn’t have time enough to sit and compare specs and then decide which desktop to go ahead and buy, Apple gives you the mac. πŸ™‚

Some cool features:

  • 8 core processor (how do you like that ?) (2 Quad core Nehalem processors)
  • 8GB RAM
  • 1TB Hard Disk

Only, the lowest configuration will set you back by some 2500 $ ( 1.5 lakh Indian Rupees), without a display mind you. I tried personalising the configuration and the price came to 18,000 $ Whoa!!! That’s more money than I can Imagine. 9 Lakh rupees ? That’s going straight in my Birthday wishlist. (At least now people will have an excuse why you didn’t get me whats on my wish list. πŸ˜› )

I work on a shitty old mac in office.( seen below)

macg4

I used to have this mac before, but then they took it away from me. 😦

Mac

I also get to work from an old MacBook Pro from home at times. As I said, not so bad as long as you don’t have to pay for it and don’t want to run games on it either.

8 thoughts on “New Apple Mac

  1. Its hard. Esp when the good ones stand out there staring at you, calling out.
    ref.I’m still stuck with the lame old Ipod Classic, while sis gets the new Ipod Touch.
    Use your apple influence da.
    πŸ˜€

  2. @Vivek,

    I didn’t know I had any apple influence or influence on apple. πŸ™‚ I don’t even have apple juice.

    Oh, and we get it. And you were asking a punster. πŸ˜€

    @Hari,

    It is a miss-no-mar indeed. What’s pazham effect anyway ? Some Physics I missed ? πŸ˜€ (must have slept through the lecture)

    @everyone,

    Vivek got the new mac at office. (What a #$@#@# co-incidence.) So pester him for treat. If you don’t know who Vivek is, then here is his address,

    Flat No…..
    …………
    …………

    What say Vivek ?

  3. You get a Macbook Pro to work from home on? Wow, that’s pretty cool.

    That iMac G4 is one ugly beast, though. But the specs on that new one are insane! What do you guys do that requires 2 quad-core Xeons? I bet shit compiles real easy on that stuff.

Leave a Reply

