Orkut-Friend Requests

I am sure this happens to all of you once in a while. You get a friend request from a person you don’t even know. I don’t know, but there seem to be people out there who want to randomly make friends and talk exclusively on “Ssssup” and “How are you” and then top it with a “F-unny R-aunchy I-diotic E-ndocrine problem N-o shit D-eranged”ย  Testimnoial. Believe me, people do that. They are that bored in life. I thought I am bored and jobless. There seem to be people whose only purpose in life is to make people like me feel good about ourselves.

Orkut-Friend Request

So, I get these few friend requests today. I was planning on not accepting any more friend requests simply because they (most of them at least. I tracked most of my friends on Orkut some 3 years back. ๐Ÿ™‚ ) are not my friends. Some of the people are acquaintances and that is perfectly acceptable. At least you know each other. But what bugs me is people who don’t know you at all or you know them for that matter, send friend requests. What’s more annoying ? They don’t have the decency to scrap you and introduce themselves either. Orkut gave them an option of doing that while sending a friend request. And they ignore that. Well, if you are not going to take the trouble of writing a line while sending someone a friend request, I don’t see what you plan to do once your request has been accepted. If you do it just to increase your friends count, then buzz off.

Features, New Themes and Apps:

Well, this is not really related to the title, but then some of the new features are ok. Like tagging people in photos. (Facebook ?)ย  However, the new themes look kinda sad and the spam is getting out of control too. As for the apps, they seem to be meant for the eternally jobless. I am not changing my theme, not adding any apps and yes, not accepting those friend requests either.) ๐Ÿ˜€

33 thoughts on “Orkut-Friend Requests

  1. I’ll buzz off if only you’d tell me how to go about doing it. Yep, you advised me to buzz off.

    I accept all incoming friend requests and make a few myself. Of course, the ones that I make all tend to be towards females, but I firmly believe that is only a coincidence. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. @Sundar,

    So you send friend requests just to increase your friends count ?

    Coincidence ? Sounds like your efforts could lead to a few incidents ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. @Marc,

    How does that make sense ?

    And, you used advanced statistics ? Really ? I never thought I’d see you use both advanced and statistics in the same sentence ever. The probability was really really low. The negative power to which unity had to be raised was so great that conventional data types failed.

  4. My aim isn’t to increase my friend’s count. It is time-pass. There are better ways, but it is fun seeing people’s reactions.

    Quite a few incidents, yes.

  5. Hi Karthik, the usual fool tamarind eater Tamilian, please stop your blog regarding Arnab Goswami and open a new blog regarding Curd and Tamarind the loongie style dhoti the Tamil wear. You are an imbecile and nincompoop.
    Basically, I think you are a joker, black Tamil joker. Your posts regarding Mr Goswami proves that.

    Your list of movies tells about your tests, though you proudly announced that masala films are not your cup of tea. Ha ha….have you heard of Satyajit Ray or Ritwik Ghatak? Bergran, Godard, Ozu, Truffaut, Eisenstein, Bresson, Kieslowski, Vittorio De Sica? or K Ramnath?????

    If an average Tamil like you have seen those great men’s work, it will be a one line joke..just like two Biharis playing chess. So do what most of the Immly (tamarind) people usually do. Open blog regarding your stupidity, tamarind, curd and some othet typical uncultural Tamil stuff.

  6. Comment in the right post, retard. I don’t know where you got this silly idea that people in Tamilnadu eat tamarind and curd rice. You should know that it isn’t very insulting to us and only makes you look stupid.

  7. @Abhishek Talukder,

    Firstly, this blog is not on Arnab Goswami. He does not deserve more than a post on anyone’s blog.

    Your repeated baseless insults are getting a little annoying more because they are repeated than insulting. However, I shall not stoop low like you and call you names or anything of that sort.

    You will be surprised to know that, I neither eat tamarind rice, nor curd rice, and I have never worn a Lungie my entire life. But even if I did, I would not be one bit offended just because you thought of it as degrading. I think it is perfectly normal to eat tamarind and/or curd and wear a lungie.

    How my posts can prove I am black is amusing. You should be awarded some research award for finding out the colour of a person simply by looking at a post. As for me being a joker, Why so serious ? ๐Ÿ™‚

    You went through my list of movies ? Why ? And how is that connected to Arnab being good or bad ?

    Have I heard of those people you mentioned ? Oh, no. How could it be ? We are so blissfully unaware of things outside out state.

    That you insulted Biharis and Tamilians shows that you have some sort of complex and you are not a rational person.

    I wouldn’t want to be told by a person who suffers from acute complex, what I should do and what I shouldn’t.

    P.S: I shall personally not insult you, because I believe you are not as mentally mature as some of the other people the same age as you. But do remember when you post demeaning comments about a community as a whole on the internet that it is open for anyone to read and any consequences arising out of it, you will have only yourself to blame. And next time, do post your comments in the appropriate section. For guidance you may ask your learned mentors.

  8. I want to convey my thanks to you Mr Karthik. That is what I wanted. See, how decently you criticize me, or defame me. I take back all my words and am applogizing to you. I have only one request to you. You restart the topic in a proper way with strong srguments, buddy yours are too bannal and silly. Your supporters are not also doing justice to this blog– comming up bad languages, improper linguistics, bad arguments etc. I also want to know why so many people are against Arnab Goswami.

    looking forward to your comments, and of course, “in the appropriate section”. :-).

    Forgive me once more for commenting in the in the inappropriate section

  9. I want to convey my thanks to you Mr Karthik. That is what I wanted. See, how decently you criticize me, or defame me. I take back all my words and am applogizing to you. I have only one request to you. You restart the topic in a proper way with strong srguments, buddy yours are too bannal and silly. Your supporters are not also doing justice to this blogโ€“ comming up bad languages, improper linguistics, bad arguments etc. I also want to know why so many people are against Arnab Goswami.
    looking forward to your comments, and of course, โ€œin the appropriate sectionโ€. :-).

    Forgive me once more for commenting in the in the inappropriate section

  10. I want to convey my thanks to you Mr Karthik. That is what I wanted. See, how decently you criticize me, or defame me. I used some harsh word first, but you abstained yourself from paying me back in my own coin. Then why did you not show this attitude while writing about Arnab?
    However, I take back all my words and am applogizing to you. I have only one request to you. You restart the topic in a proper way with strong srguments, buddy yours are too bannal and silly. Your supporters are not also doing justice to this blogโ€“ comming up bad languages, improper linguistics, bad arguments etc. I also want to know why so many people are against Arnab Goswami.
    looking forward to your comments, and of course, โ€œin the appropriate sectionโ€. :-).
    Forgive me once more for commenting in the in the inappropriate section.

  11. I want to convey my thanks to you Mr Karthik. That is what I wanted. See, how decently you criticize me, or defame me. I used some harsh word first, but you abstained yourself from paying me back in my own coin. Then why did you not show this attitude while writing about Arnab?

    However, I take back all my words and am applogizing to you. I have only one request to you. You restart the topic in a proper way with strong srguments, buddy yours are too bannal and silly. Your supporters are not also doing justice to this blogโ€“ comming up bad languages, improper linguistics, bad arguments etc. I also want to know why so many people are against Arnab Goswami.
    looking forward to your comments, and of course, โ€œin the appropriate sectionโ€. :-).
    Forgive me once more for commenting in the in the inappropriate section.

  12. hi i’m akshay
    i have a problem.
    someone who know my email address, continuously sending me friend request with some abuse. so i want that no one can send me friend a friend request 4 time being…
    is there any way to do so because it is orkut’s default setting that u can’t stop a peson to send u friend request who know your e mail address….

  13. @Akshay,

    I don’t really know what your problem is, but here are solutions anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

    If someone is sending you friend requests repeatedly, there are two thigns you can do

    1) don’t decline the first request. That way, the person can’t send you another request. (Don’t accept it either. Just keep it hanging there.)
    2) I think Orkut allows you to ignore a person. ๐Ÿ˜‰ (I am sure quite a few people have used that on me.)

    If it is emails that is bothering you, get to know your mailbox better buddy ๐Ÿ™‚ There are loads of thigns you can do, right from marking it as spam, to adding a rule to automatically delete mails. You just need to do some exploring.

  14. my orkut friend request are blocked many times why this is so and from last 4 days its nit working only ji plz rectify this problem

  15. hey..
    The Aurnab post was well written. Funny stuff. That guy is pretty irritating with his all so high n mighty put on look. And the way he keeps on interrupting others is quite annoying as well. Quite incredible that i was looking for his images online since i wanted to make a cartoon on him n stumbled upon this page.
    One thing i don’t get is the time on that page. Why is it showing all wrong dates?? Can you please tell me the date it was posted…
    sorry for the irrelevance under this topic…

  16. its social site and in dnt mind if anybody waana know me and if that person is wrong then i can remove from my frnd list i dont think there is any problem in it

Leave a Reply

