CAPTCHA is Pissing Me Off

For the last few days, I have been trying to use CAPTCHA on websites to disastrous effect. I can’t seem to get it right !! And I don’t know how many people actually do. This is ridiculous. I mean if we can’t get it right after one, two, three, wait upto five tries, then something is terribly wrong.

Here are some snapshots:

While these few images may not be as testing as the other ones I encountered, it at least demonstrates that CAPTCHA is getting ridiculous. I shall post more images later. (Don’t comment on how your CAPTCHA images were worse either.)

Not all websites are bad. Just some. But it is progressively getting worse. Not so long before someone in the US files a lawsuit against these people for harassment over the Internet.

11 thoughts on “CAPTCHA is Pissing Me Off

  1. @George,

    I hate the new wordpress. It limits the way I can put pictures on my post. But those are thumbnails anyway.

    I have seen worse. I was so frustrated that it didn’t strike me to take snapshots of the same. I have had to retry as many as 6-8 times!! That’s CAPTCH”wP”A -Humans with a lot of Patience.

  2. Ohh, you have to click twice to get to the actual picture, once to get to a page with a slightly less small thumbnail and then once more to get to the actual picture. Wow, even that is pretty hard to read.

    Yeah, lately CAPTCHA images have been getting painful. I just use the accessibility sound file where possible. It can be much easier.

  3. @George,

    Yes, it’s a pain. Agreed. I thought you had extraordinary focal power ? ๐Ÿ˜›

    Oh and about that post, there were clearly four letters. What’s wrong with the guy who wrote it ? ๐Ÿ™‚ But believe me, I have seen worse. Much worse. Atleast here you can kinda make out the letters. I have seen crazily stretched and skewed images that no human could crack. I’ll post them when I get a chance.

    @Vinod,

    Yea, it’s just freakin crazy I tell you. It’s just that if it was simple, smartasses crack it. So they make it horribly hard.

Leave a Reply

