Hand Stitched Custom Phone Cover – SE K810i

Well, this is the height of joblessness. I asked a couple of stores if they had a cover that would fit my phone and all of them seemed to have only those leather covers which serves no purpose really. (And I hate it when people put that pouch through their belts. Not very convenient if you ask me.) Thankfully, most of my trousers have a cell phone pouch inside the pocket so that your phone doesn’t fall out.

I am sure it’s available in some store somewhere. Maybe I should check out a few cell phone stores and also Odyssey and Mercy.

In the meantime , I thought I needed a cover for now. So I decided to make my own cover. After a bit of thinking over what material to use, I narrowed down to the cloth you get with your shades/spectacles. These are really soft and hence will not scratch you phone. I have a couple of them that came with my shades, but I was not going to use them. So I decided to go purchase it from a shop. Read about that in my next post.

Hand stitched Cell Phone Cover:

Firstly, I know it’s not great. Maybe it’s not even good. So save the ‘it looks lame’ comments.   

Anyway, here’s the end product. I stitched it myself (I learnt stitching when I was in boarding school. 🙂 )  and intentionally used a thread colour that stood out. (I did have the same matching shade of yellow thread as well. )  I wanted to use twine actually, but then didn’t find a big enough needle at home.

Cell Phone Pouch-01

Other Future Refinements:

Right now this is meant to protect the phone when it’s not in use from dust and scratches. Later on, I think I’ll add a window for the screen, the buttons and the camera. That way I can have it permanently on. Or, wait I could actually buy one by then. 😀 

5 thoughts on “Hand Stitched Custom Phone Cover – SE K810i

  1. @Marc,

    The Thin Red Line ? 😉 (There is one on the cover too.) But, yea my opening line reads “Well,this is the height of joblessness”

    @Srividya,

    It was more out of compulsion. No complaints though. As for what I post, as a thumb rule, I am normally jobless.

    @Aravindh,

    Thanks.

    @Gowtham,

    Wasn’t that obvious ? 🙂

Leave a Reply

