Main Dimensions of an AC Machine(3 phase Induction Machine)-C++ Program

I had earlier written a post on ” Main Dimensions of a DC Machine-C++ Program

I thought I’d tweak the program a bit to make it work for AC 3 phase Induction Machine. There’s a lot of work still to be done, but the initial results were satisfactory. As before, I have stuck with just main dimensions without any constraint checks. (These, I will try to add later.)

Tried it for a couple of Problems from A.K.Sawhney’s “A Course in Electrical Machine Design” and the answers were close. The code still needs a lot of refinement. So again, not posting it or the .exe.  I think it would be a better idea to put the whole thing in one program.

I am again presenting screen shots of the outputs along with the problem numbers.

Example 10.1

AKS10.1

Example 10.2

AKS10.2

Example 10.3

AKS10.3

*Please ignore typos and other errors in the output. I was trying to make sure I got the C++ syntax right and not concentrating on English syntax.

2 thoughts on “Main Dimensions of an AC Machine(3 phase Induction Machine)-C++ Program

  1. halo khartik……
    wow you are really good in programing 🙂
    BTW i’m currently studying electrical machine design.

    my lecturer uses A.K.Sawhney’s “A Course in Electrical Machine Design” book
    but i have problem with the price and can not effort to buy it

    so if you can help me… would you like to share the e-book of this book???
    i promise not to use it illegaly, i’ll use it myself for educational purpose only

    thank you khartik

Leave a Reply

