ORK -2 Quiz

The response to the ORK Quiz 1 was lukewarm. 🙂 But that can be attributed to the ongoing depressing exams. I should probably wait till the exams get over before I roll out the next edition, but I am determined not to let AU dictate terms with me. So here’s the second edition:

  • All entried to be sent to karthik3685@yahoo.com. Kindly do not answer in the comments section!!
  • Last date to receive entries is 29th of November 2007. ( Indian Standard Time.)
  • The first all correct entry will be eligible for the prize 😉
  • All effort has gone to make the quiz a lot easier, but it is still Google proof to an extent.

1) Identify this person in the picture below.(Clue: Nobel laureate)

Pic-1

2. Who are these guys ?(Clue: Australian citizens)

Pic-3

3. Identify these two guys and put fundaes. (quite tough)

pic-45

4. Whats shown in this map ? (I want the precise answer. And don’t look at your Atlas 😉 You may not find what I am looking for.)

pic-6 

5. Simple. Identify this guy.

pic-8

6. Who’s picture should be where the question mark is and why ?

pic-9

7. One person in the picture is very obvious and easily recognisable. Connect the two and put fundaes.

pic-55

wanted to ask one more question, but my pizza is getting cold. So untill ORK -3……..

Happy Quizzing,

Karthik

